[MOD] Chill Mods Extravaganza

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Chillmatica

[MOD] Chill Mods Extravaganza

Post by Chillmatica » Mon, 3. Jul 23, 23:05

I wanted to have a centralized jump point for the mods I've cranked out over the last month before I go do something else, with a little bit of story time of my journey modding this game so here it is. Full mod descriptions and features are on each mod page. It's been fun to learn! Still don't like XML. Big thanks to the modding community in the official Discord, Astrogrep, and VS Code auto-complete else this would have been a nightmare. Also Egosoft for the excellent game!

In order of creation, from complete noob crap to polished turd:

TLDR Links
Nexus: https://www.nexusmods.com/x4foundations ... user+files
Steam Workshop: https://steamcommunity.com/id/chillmatt ... shopfiles/

Sector: The Deep
Adds two new sectors effectively providing a connection between Boron's inner area (Atreus Clouds) directly to Argon space (Argon Prime). This started my modding journey from the thought "it would be cool if an entire sector was foggy like the Boron SoD story line". It is kind of cool but shouldn't have done a sector that needs to consider Boron story progression as a first mod. This has a relocation patch to play nice with some other sector-adding mods.

Roaming Fleet